Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Search
Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Barrel Threading Service Pistols, Ruger MK I thru IV, 22/45, Browning Buckmark, S&W Victory etc.. Ask for other styles

**** Pistol Barrel Threading Service **** Ruger MK I, MK II, MK III, MK IV, 22/45 22lr Pistols, Browning Buckmark, Smith & Wesson Victory, and more. Short, Long & Bull Barrels

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(68 Ratings, 19 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great to do business with
Mike (Arizona) 6/19/2020 8:43 PM
Dan with Grumpy's took his time to explain all I need to know to have my Ruger Mk2 threaded. The barrel came back perfect and ready to go. Super high quality workmanship. I would highly recommend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Absolutely amazing work, just amazing!!
Hector G. (Texas) 6/15/2020 4:26 PM
I buy a lot of suppressors, but never thought about getting a 22 suppressor until now. So I went ahead and bought my first Ruger Mark II SS Bull Barrel Target handgun. I was searching the internet to see what my options were on getting an adapter or getting it threaded. As I search I came across Grumpy’s Guns, "Best search ever." I noticed he was local, here in Texas. I called him and asked if I could come by to drop off my Ruger. Dan was very friendly and helpful and told me to bring it on by. I showed up on Thursday, talked for a little bit and told him what I wanted done. Dan looked at my handgun and told me he would probably have it ready by the beginning of next week. Sure thing, Monday morning, Dan called and said the handgun was ready. I showed up about noon. Man, I was amazed how beautiful the threading on the firearm turned out. Amazing! Even the thread protector was absolutely gorgeous and crowned. I took it home, screwed on my suppressor and it fit perfect. Dan, I can’t thank you enough for the amazing work on my handgun. Lucky to have you near by. To all that shipped your firearms to Grumpy’s, you guys picked the right man for the job. When I dropped off my gun on Thursday, he had received several guns by mail. By Monday when I picked up my Ruger all those fireman that were mailed to him on Thursday and Friday were all ready to be shipped back out to their owners too. Super fast turnaround! Thank you sir. I will definitely be back to thread the rest of my firearms.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Work and Great for "Unconventional" Threads
Ryan L. (Wisconsin) 2/28/2020 2:42 PM
I recently ordered a Rugged Obsidian 45 suppressor mainly for my AR pistol in 45 auto/acp (5/8x24 threaded barrel). I just got my Mark III 22/45 back from Grumpy's and he was able to thread it in 5/8x24 for me and it looks great. He also moved the front sight back (I'm looking forward to zeroing it tomorrow). I bet no one will be able to figured out this was modified because the work is flawless and looks like "fresh from the factory quality work". 5/8x24 thread is not unconventional threading; however, for 22LR it is (making my Mark III unique). Doing a special thread (5/8x24 instead of standard 1/2x28 for 22LR) saves me the cost of buying the 1/2x28 adapter. Furthermore, it makes it easier to swap my future suppressor from the two guns I plan to use my future suppressor on the most. Finally, I indicated that I was not in any rush to get this done in my comments section on my order, yet his turn around time was very fast. This indicates that he has a great work ethic and turn around is only limited by how busy he is. I will highly recommend him when anyone needs a barrel threaded.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing work at a fantastic price
Chris H (Chandler, AZ) 10/17/2019 2:22 PM
Dan with Grumpy's Guns is an amazing Gunsmith with fantastic prices and quality workmanship. I recently utilized his services for the first time on a Ruger 22/45 MKIII for barrel threading and the quality on the work is just fantastic. The thread protector comes on and off flawlessly. Using the laser micrometer at work shows that concentricity is perfect (10,000th of an inch). The process for start to finish was easy and fast. I shipped him the barrel that arrived to him by Wednesday and within a week I had the barrel and action in my hands. With this experience I will definitely be using his services again and I encourage others to do the same.
ratingratingratingratingrating
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!
jeff the plumber (tucson) 8/31/2019 2:45 PM
Dan is the best to work with ,DO NOT SEND YOUR STUFF TO ANYONE ELSE , He went above and beyond what he said he would do.His work is flawless,(SORRY DAN)He even answered some questions I had on sunday(I was not expecting a response so quickly).He is fast to respond with shipping questions.I am recommending him to my local gun shop for future services.I still don't know where he got his company name but its really cool and completely the opposite of him!He needs a 5+ star rating!wish I could include a picture.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Job
Bill (Illinois) 5/10/2019 2:46 PM
I just got my 22/45 back from Grumpy's (He is not grumpy at all) and it is done better than my OEM threads on my AR15. The threads are perfect. My compensator screws on like a glove...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger MKIII 22/45 Exceeded Expectations!
TCA (Baltimore, MD) 4/15/2019 5:03 PM
Like all of you, I read all the reviews before sending my barrel off to Dan for threading. Honestly, I was a bit apprehensive but I figured he had so many five star reviews, he had to be good. Well, he is! I am beyond pleased! I called ahead of time and he told me exactly what I needed to do; wasn’t hard, I followed his instructions. He said he’d have it five days and he told me how much it would cost (S & H included). I received it exactly when he predicted and it is amazing! I had to call him to tell him how pleased I was. He said he wouldn’t release something if it wasn’t up to his standards. I am so happy! Trust this guy, he knows his craft, he’s great at it, and he is very professional! Thank you Dan! I’ll be commissioning you to do another thread protector (I’m terrible about loosing these)! Great look on my MK III!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Quality and Turnaround Time
Ed Jean (South Carolina) 3/16/2019 3:02 PM
I can see why there are so many five star ratings, and you can add me to the list. Excellent turnaround time. I just tested my newly threaded barrel. With or without my suppressor, accuracy has not changed, still a tack driver. I highly recommend this service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
22/45 mkIII
Craig Snook (OH) 2/15/2019 8:32 PM
Called Dan before purchase and he talked me through the process. 10 day turnaround and I am beyond happy. Will be sending my next barrel soon.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Grumpys
Richard (Spring Hill Ks) 1/16/2019 11:07 AM
Grumpy's Gun threading did four barrels for me(three rifles and a Browning Buckmark) the work was great very good price and the turn around time is fast.
ratingratingratingratingrating
OUTSTANDING!
Taylor Pickering (Redmond, WA) 11/13/2018 4:49 PM
Absolutely outstanding work from Dan, I am very satisfied with the 9mm Glock barrel he threaded 1/2×28. Very clean workmanship! I definitely recommend his work and will be showing others.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Service and communication
Michael (Michigan) 5/11/2018 7:00 PM
Turn around was great and very good communication, being able to speak with someone to discuss expectations was great, and easier than other companies I have worked with. Quality of work was very good reliability and accuracy are still great, being able to hit a 8” ringer at 40yds offhand very consistently with a significantly shortened barrel.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger mklll barrel threading
Charles (Arkansas) 4/5/2018 9:08 AM
Excellent work. Fast turn around time. Very happy with the service. Will recommend to others.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger MK IV
James Hancock (Apex, NC) 1/25/2018 2:05 PM
Pros - great machine work, great job on the front sight relocation, great price, great job on the thread protector, fast turnaround. Cons - ... can't think of any offhand.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Outstanding workmanship and timeliness!
Chris (PA) 1/24/2018 6:20 PM
Work accomplished and shipped from TX to PA in 1 week -- cut and threaded barrel and accomplished special request to boot. Price is more than reasonable and attention to detail is very high. I will send all my threading work to Dan from now on.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great threading job on my Ruger MKII 512 pistol
Garyb (Mcmurray PA) 7/3/2017 8:38 PM
Great job threading my Ruger 512 pistol! Super fast turnaround (less than a week). High quality work: threadeded with matching thread protector, front sight relocated and free return shipping for $100. Best deal out there.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than new!
Joe M (DeSoto, MO) 6/30/2017 2:35 PM
Shipped my barrel to Dan on Thursday and had it back the next Friday (1 week turn around!!). I had the barrel threaded for a suppressor and the sight moved back on a MK III Hunter SS. The fit and finish are exceptional. The thread protector fits like a glove. I will use these services again in the future. Dan's work is excellent. Joe M
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rapid return
Matt (NM, USA) 5/9/2017 2:08 PM
Great work on an older Mk1! Fast, quality work! Thank You
ratingratingratingratingrating
FANTASTIC JOB ON MY RUGER MARK II
Greg Gang (Camdenton, MO) 4/29/2017 2:17 PM
I sent my barrel/receiver to Dan for threading. A week later I have it back and WOW is all I can say about Dan's work!!!! My barrel looks better now than it did new 20 years ago. Dan's work is something you have to see to believe! I'm stripping down my Thompson Center Contender barrels now to get them to Dan right away for some more threading service. Thank you, Greg in Camdenton, MO
page1