Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Search
Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Barrel Threading Service Pistols, Ruger MK I thru IV, 22/45, Browning Buckmark, S&W Victory etc.. Ask for other styles

**** Pistol Barrel Threading Service **** Ruger MK I, MK II, MK III, MK IV, 22/45 22lr Pistols, Browning Buckmark, Smith & Wesson Victory, and more. Short, Long & Bull Barrels

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(63 Ratings, 14 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Job
Bill (Illinois) 5/10/2019 2:46 PM
I just got my 22/45 back from Grumpy's (He is not grumpy at all) and it is done better than my OEM threads on my AR15. The threads are perfect. My compensator screws on like a glove...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger MKIII 22/45 Exceeded Expectations!
TCA (Baltimore, MD) 4/15/2019 5:03 PM
Like all of you, I read all the reviews before sending my barrel off to Dan for threading. Honestly, I was a bit apprehensive but I figured he had so many five star reviews, he had to be good. Well, he is! I am beyond pleased! I called ahead of time and he told me exactly what I needed to do; wasn’t hard, I followed his instructions. He said he’d have it five days and he told me how much it would cost (S & H included). I received it exactly when he predicted and it is amazing! I had to call him to tell him how pleased I was. He said he wouldn’t release something if it wasn’t up to his standards. I am so happy! Trust this guy, he knows his craft, he’s great at it, and he is very professional! Thank you Dan! I’ll be commissioning you to do another thread protector (I’m terrible about loosing these)! Great look on my MK III!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Quality and Turnaround Time
Ed Jean (South Carolina) 3/16/2019 3:02 PM
I can see why there are so many five star ratings, and you can add me to the list. Excellent turnaround time. I just tested my newly threaded barrel. With or without my suppressor, accuracy has not changed, still a tack driver. I highly recommend this service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
22/45 mkIII
Craig Snook (OH) 2/15/2019 8:32 PM
Called Dan before purchase and he talked me through the process. 10 day turnaround and I am beyond happy. Will be sending my next barrel soon.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Grumpys
Richard (Spring Hill Ks) 1/16/2019 11:07 AM
Grumpy's Gun threading did four barrels for me(three rifles and a Browning Buckmark) the work was great very good price and the turn around time is fast.
ratingratingratingratingrating
OUTSTANDING!
Taylor Pickering (Redmond, WA) 11/13/2018 4:49 PM
Absolutely outstanding work from Dan, I am very satisfied with the 9mm Glock barrel he threaded 1/2×28. Very clean workmanship! I definitely recommend his work and will be showing others.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Service and communication
Michael (Michigan) 5/11/2018 7:00 PM
Turn around was great and very good communication, being able to speak with someone to discuss expectations was great, and easier than other companies I have worked with. Quality of work was very good reliability and accuracy are still great, being able to hit a 8” ringer at 40yds offhand very consistently with a significantly shortened barrel.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger mklll barrel threading
Charles (Arkansas) 4/5/2018 9:08 AM
Excellent work. Fast turn around time. Very happy with the service. Will recommend to others.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruger MK IV
James Hancock (Apex, NC) 1/25/2018 2:05 PM
Pros - great machine work, great job on the front sight relocation, great price, great job on the thread protector, fast turnaround. Cons - ... can't think of any offhand.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Outstanding workmanship and timeliness!
Chris (PA) 1/24/2018 6:20 PM
Work accomplished and shipped from TX to PA in 1 week -- cut and threaded barrel and accomplished special request to boot. Price is more than reasonable and attention to detail is very high. I will send all my threading work to Dan from now on.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great threading job on my Ruger MKII 512 pistol
Garyb (Mcmurray PA) 7/3/2017 8:38 PM
Great job threading my Ruger 512 pistol! Super fast turnaround (less than a week). High quality work: threadeded with matching thread protector, front sight relocated and free return shipping for $100. Best deal out there.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than new!
Joe M (DeSoto, MO) 6/30/2017 2:35 PM
Shipped my barrel to Dan on Thursday and had it back the next Friday (1 week turn around!!). I had the barrel threaded for a suppressor and the sight moved back on a MK III Hunter SS. The fit and finish are exceptional. The thread protector fits like a glove. I will use these services again in the future. Dan's work is excellent. Joe M
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rapid return
Matt (NM, USA) 5/9/2017 2:08 PM
Great work on an older Mk1! Fast, quality work! Thank You
ratingratingratingratingrating
FANTASTIC JOB ON MY RUGER MARK II
Greg Gang (Camdenton, MO) 4/29/2017 2:17 PM
I sent my barrel/receiver to Dan for threading. A week later I have it back and WOW is all I can say about Dan's work!!!! My barrel looks better now than it did new 20 years ago. Dan's work is something you have to see to believe! I'm stripping down my Thompson Center Contender barrels now to get them to Dan right away for some more threading service. Thank you, Greg in Camdenton, MO
page1