Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Search
Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Barrel Threading Service for Rifles

Rifle Barrel Threading Service. This a service offer to thread your barrel.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(9 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic Service
Garret (Dallas,TX) 2/12/2018 8:33 AM
I have a CX4 storm that i got threaded with Dan at Grumpy's Guns. He is a master of his craft and worked with me to build the ideal thread for my carbine. The original thread pitch i wanted wasn't possible due to the barrel being too thin. After discussing possible solutions we decided to partially sleeve the barrel and thread it. Worked perfect, looks great, and now I have a threaded CX4 in .40 cal that has a silencerco muzzle brake so i can quick attach a silencer that i use on other rifles as well! Don't let the Grumpy name fool you, Dan is a friendly and helpful professional that i will certainly use for any future threading and smith work.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very fast turn around
John (Sacramento, CA) 1/26/2018 12:49 AM
Called to see if Grumpy's would thread a sporter barrel for a Hellfire brake and Dan confirmed that he could do it. Called many other places and they would not thread my barrel or could not get anyone to return my calls. All of the local gunsmiths are semi-retired and don't really care for business. Sent my barrel in and Dan turned it around and it was in transit back to me having only arrived to him for a day. The threading was great and I have my brake installed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great work fast turnaround
Kristen (Maryland) 11/18/2017 12:21 AM
I called and was immediately able to talk to the man doing the work on my Ruger Mk III 22/45, sent it in and got it back within a week, the attention to detail is great and he even fixed a few scratches on the bluing for free, and you can’t beat the price!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Threaded my 10/22 barrel
Dan (Minnesota) 10/10/2017 9:35 PM
Perfect work and FAST!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Highly Recommended!
Victor Moreno (Gilbert, AZ) 8/29/2017 4:14 PM
Incredible turnaround to thread a Rimfire Bull Barrel. Perfect fit and finish and I couldn't be more happy. Dan is communicative and quick to respond. I am now a customer for life and am frankly still stunned the process was this easy, fast and affordable! Thank you!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Threaded Barrel
steveu (Parker County) 8/16/2017 11:55 AM
Dan did a great job on cutting my barrel down to 24", threading the muzzle and installing a GA Palidin brake. He also re-tapped my scope base screws to #10's. I will use him again!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Superb Threading Work
Roy (Decatur, TX) 5/6/2017 7:32 AM
Just picked up a .223 barrel that Dan threaded for me and it is a great job. The threads are 1/2x28 and are true to form. He also made a thread cap and a thread adapter for this barrel and those are also done with extreme precision. I highly recommend Dan for this machining work, he is a true professional!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Use Grumpy to be extraordinarily happy
Ross (Utah ) 4/11/2017 7:39 PM
Wow, what a consummate professional. Old school, do it right the first time. Easier to work with than a women who wants to marry you. And that's easy. But in this case you will get the service you expect after sealing the deal. Marriage not so often.
page1