Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Search
Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Barrel Threading Service for Lever Action Rifles

This service is to thread the barrel of your lever action rifle.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(132 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Incredible!
Gdot (OKC) 2/5/2024 3:42 PM
Great comms, fast turnaround, and outstanding craftsmanship. Threads and shoulder make each of my suppressors perfectly aligned with the bore. I'll definitely be coming back for any lever rifle threading work I may need in the future, thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing Craftsmanship
Eric W. (Venice, FL) 10/5/2023 8:32 PM
I was slightly hesitant to have my JM Marlin 1894ss cut down and threaded since it has become somewhat of a collector's item. As a CNC machinist of 12 years, I must say I am amazed at level of detail and craftsmanship that went into my rifle. It looks better than factory and it shoot DEAD ON. Grumpys is as LEGIT as it gets. He is a TRUE gunsmith. I will be giving me business to him again in the future.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Threaded Mares Leg
Cameron Sardelli (Killington, VT) 9/22/2023 5:29 PM
Flawless work! Would never know it wasn’t factory.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Happy
Dave (NC) 9/19/2023 7:10 AM
I sent my Rossi 92 in to Grumpy's and he did a great job!. He shortened the barrel and the mag tube, threaded to 1/2x28 and added a Marble's ramped front sight base with a .343" front sight that I sent with the rifle. Dan was quick to answer emails and quick to answer the phone when I called. Highly recommend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic job!
Leon Guthrie (Fort Worth) 5/25/2023 1:05 PM
I dropped my Marlin 1895 45-70 guide gun off on Tuesday and picked it up on Thursday (please note this isn’t typical, just a combination of perfect timing and dumb luck on my part). Dan did a fantastic job! I will be sending him more barrels.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Highly recommend
Fritz Casper (FL) 4/13/2023 9:02 AM
You can trust Grumpy to be a great communicator, excellent craftsman and a good guy. Don't believe the name... He's first class and so is his product. Finished in about 2 weeks. You don't get that kinda work done by many other after market providers nowadays. Threaded my Henry lever action .22, and it's a hoot! Thanks Grumpy!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent communication even better work
Marc (FL ) 11/26/2022 8:32 PM
Communication and overall experience was excellent. Responded in timely fashion and work was done to spec, highly recommend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Perfect and fast
Ray (Fl) 10/7/2022 9:08 AM
I don’t normally leave reviews ,but this was so perfect and fast I was impressed .he Threaded the barrel on my 45colt Henry Big Boy Color Case Hardened Carbine ,Looks like it was made that way
ratingratingratingratingrating
Incredible craftsmanship, lightning fast turnaround
Tom L (New York) 9/3/2022 5:37 AM
I sent Grumpy's my Henry Big Boy .357 lever action rifle to have the barrel threaded. The attention to detail on the threads is incredible and the provided thread protector looks like it originally came on the rifle. He also had to shave down the front post sight slightly to accept the threads and you'd never know this wasn't a factory job. You won't be disappointed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Impressed
Drew H (Ohio) 9/27/2021 12:29 PM
I sent my Henry 45-70 out for Grumpy's barrel threading service and I am extremely impressed. The threads align perfectly with my suppressor, the thread protector looks like it was factory made with the gun. I will definitely be sending my next Henry rifle out to Grumpy's when I get it. I cannot recommend this service enough. I got my rifle back in less than two weeks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
A great find and superb service
J. Brown (Central Florida) 10/29/2020 4:43 AM
The customer service at Grumpy Guns is above and beyond. When I first contacted Dan, he fully explained the options and what was necessary to have the barrel of my Henry H001 22 threaded. I shipped the rifle to him and within what seemed to be a couple of days I received notification that I was receiving a package from Grumpy Guns. The work was excellent. I sent him a brand-new rifle fresh out the box and he returned it the way he received it. The thread protector appeared to have been made when the rifle was manufactured, and the tolerances were perfect. I was so impressed with Dans work that I sent him another Henry H001 which he returned with the same high-quality work. I’m already getting things ready to send him a Rossi Stainless Steel which I’m sure will look amazing.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic communication and craftsmanship
Charles Locke (North Carolina) 9/14/2020 12:02 AM
Dan was a pleasure to do business with. My Marlin 1894c had a shipping issue which caused additional postage fees to be due when it arrived to him (a month late). He paid that to take delivery of my gun and kept me updated on every step of the process and we worked out the details hassle-free. 5 stars on communication and integrity. The barrel chop and threading is immaculate, and my thread protector looks and feels awesome. So happy with how this gun turned out. And with an amazingly fast turnaround time. If you have a lever action and are thinking of having your barrel shortened and/or threaded, look no further than Grumpy's!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Work
Paul Corvin (TN) 1/23/2019 7:02 PM
Grumpy's has great customer service. Dan is very knowledgable. His work speaks for itself. If you are thinking about threading your lever gun, call Dan.
page1